Our Board of Directors


Bev Haberle

Beverly Haberle is an addiction recovery activist in long term recovery since 1971. She has over 40 years of personal and professional experience advocating on behalf of people dependent on alcohol and other drugs. She is the Executive Director of the Council of Southeast Pennsylvania and the Project Director for Pennsylvania Recovery Organization - Achieving Community Together (PRO-ACT), a grassroots recovery support initiative.

Bev is a former Board Member of Faces & Voices of Recovery.

Neil Campbell

Neil is the Executive Director of the Georgia Council on Substance Abuse, where she advocates, trains and educates about recovery. Her professional career began in the field of criminal justice more than 25 years ago and today she brings a message of hope to anyone who will listen.

Neil is a former Board Member of Faces & Voices of Recovery.

Our Board of Directors

The elected board members of Faces & Voices of Recovery are a voluntary group of leaders who serve the addiction recovery community. The board jointly oversee the activities of the organization, supports its membership, and the implementation of the strategic plan. The board is organized in terms of officers — Chairperson, Vice Chair, Secretary, and Treasurer. As a national organization led and governed by the recovery community, over 51% of our Board members are individuals in long-term recovery from addiction to alcohol and/or other drugs and bring their personal lived experience of recovery to guiding the organization.

We are also very fortunate to have a National Advisory Councicomposed of activists, musicians, actors, artists, comedians and other public figures who are dedicated to being Ambassadors of Faces & Voices of Recovery's mission.  They carry a strong and effective message of hope in recovery and each have made a significant impact on improving the public's perception of addiction and recovery through their own work in the United States and internationally.

Click on a person's name to learn more about each of our board members:

Sis Wenger

David Mineta

Maryanne Frangules

H. Westley Clark, M.D.

Richard Buckman

Elizabeth Edwards

Philander Moore

Kateri Coyhis

Shelly Weizman, JD

Lawrence Medina

Ruby Takushi