Filters

Changing any of the form inputs will cause the list of events to refresh with the filtered results.

Your selections
Event Category: ORN Virtual Learning Community

Virtual Learning Community: Public Policy and Advocacy for RCOs

TIME: 3pm-4pm EST, 2pm-3pm CST, 1pm-2pm MST, 12-1 pm EST This free virtual learning community session will provide an overview and discussion of the topic of RCO’s role in advocacy and public policy.  RCO’s are grassroots organizations providing a voice for the recovery community on issues important to them.  Learn more about how one state leader has engaged with policymakers…

Virtual Learning Community: Public Policy and Advocacy for RCOs

TIME: 1pm-2pm PST / 3pm-4pm CST / 4pm-5pm EST This free virtual learning community session will provide an overview and discussion of the topic of RCO’s role in advocacy and public policy.  RCO’s are grassroots organizations providing a voice for the recovery community on issues important to them.  Learn more about how one state leader has engaged with policymakers on…

Virtual Learning Community: Role Clarity-Case Management vs Peer Support Specialist

TIME: 2pm-3pm EST, 1pm-2pm CST / 12pm - 1pm MST/ 11am-12pm PST  This free virtual learning community session will provide an overview and discussion of the topic of role clarity regarding case management vs. peer support specialist. Many RCO’s employ peer recovery coaches however defining clear expectations of the role is vital to maintaining the integrity of peer support. The format includes a brief presentation as well as Q &…

Virtual Learning Community: Organizational Wellness

TIME: 3pm-4pm EST, 2pm-3pm CST / 1pm-2pm MSTT/ 12pm-1pm PST  This free virtual learning community session will provide an overview and discussion of the topic of organizational wellness.  What comprises a healthy organization? An organization filled with leaders, staff, and volunteers who are engaged, satisfied, productive, and effective. The format includes a brief presentation as…

Virtual Learning Community: Public Policy and Advocacy for RCOs

TIME: 2pm-3pm EST/ 1pm-2pm CST / 12pm-1pm MST/ 11am-12pm PST This free virtual learning community session will provide an overview and discussion of the topic of RCO’s role in advocacy and public policy.  RCO’s are grassroots organizations providing a voice for the recovery community on issues important to them.  Learn more about how one state leader has engaged with policymakers…

Virtual Learning Community: Board Development

TIME: 3pm-4pm EST/ 2pm-3pm CST /1pm - 2pm MST/ 12pm-1pm PST This free virtual learning community session will provide an overview and discussion of the topic of board development. Developing a strong board of directors to provide strategic direction of the RCO as a non-profit organization is one major key to success. The format includes a brief presentation as well as…

Virtual Learning Community: Organizational Wellness

TIME: 4pm-5pm EST, 3pm-4pm CST / 2pm-3pm MST/ 1pm-2pm PST  This free virtual learning community session will provide an overview and discussion of the topic of organizational wellness.  What comprises a healthy organization? An organization filled with leaders, staff, and volunteers who are engaged, satisfied, productive, and effective. The format includes a brief presentation as…

Virtual Learning Community: Organizational Wellness

TIME: 2pm-3pm EST/ 1pm-2pm CST / 12pm-1pm MST/ 11am-12pm PST  This free virtual learning community session will provide an overview and discussion of the topic of organizational wellness.  What comprises a healthy organization? An organization filled with leaders, staff, and volunteers who are engaged, satisfied, productive, and effective. The format includes a brief presentation as…

Virtual Learning Community: RCO Best Practices

This free virtual learning community session will provide an overview and discussion of the topic of RCO Best Practices. To ensure fidelity to the recovery community organization model, Faces & Voices of Recovery, RCOs across the nation, and related stakeholders have identified 10 best practices for recovery community organizations. The format includes a brief presentation as well as Q…

Recurring

Virtual Learning Community: Cohort 1 (Registration Closed)

Zoom Meeting Room

**Registration for this event is now closed - please register for the next cohort beginning on April 6.** This free Virtual Learning Community (VLC) is sponsored by the Opioid Response Network. The VLC features a series of six 1-hour sessions with subject matter experts on a bi-weekly basis. The format for each session includes a…