Loading Events

Free Virtual Learning Community: Motivational Interviewing

  • This event has passed.
Date December 27, 2022
Time [tribe_event_inline id="18746"]{start_time} - {end_time}[/tribe_event_inline] EST

This free Virtual Learning Community (VLC) is sponsored by the Opioid Response Network. The format for each session includes a brief presentation on the topic and then a discussion and Q&A session with the presenter.

Topic: Motivational Interviewing
Date/Time: December 27th, 2022 from 2:00pm – 3:00pm ET/1:00pm – 2:00pm CT/11:00am – 12:00pm PT
Presenter: TBD
Description: Persuasion vs. Empowerment! This session will be an overview of the skills and techniques that give peers in recovery the tools and confidence to make their own healthy choices. Participants will gain an understanding of dynamic techniques such as reflective listening, using open-ended & meaningful questions, and the guiding principles of motivational Interviewing.