Loading Events

Free Virtual Learning Community: Words Matter

Date December 13
Time 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Register Register Now

This free Virtual Learning Community (VLC) is sponsored by the Opioid Response Network. The format for each session includes a brief presentation on the topic and then a discussion and Q&A session with the presenter.

Topic: Words Matter: Utilizing Powerful Language to Eliminate Stigma
Date/Time: December 13th, 2022 from 2:00pm – 3:00pm ET/1:00pm – 2:00pm CT/11:00am – 12:00pm PT
Presenter: Anita Bradley
Description: Language is one of our most powerful tools when combating the effects of stigma within the recovery community. This session will focus on how to utilize our words to create greater inclusivity, apply strategies to de-stigmatize individuals with Substance Use Disorder, and perform language audits within your organization.