Loading Events

Free Virtual Learning Community: Words Matter- English

  • This event has passed.
Date {full_date}
Time 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm EDT

This free Virtual Learning Community (VLC) is sponsored by the Opioid Response Network.

Topic: Words Matter: Utilizing Powerful Language to Eliminate Stigma

Language is one of our most powerful tools when combating the effects of stigma within the recovery community. This session will focus on how to utilize our words to create greater inclusivity, apply strategies to de-stigmatize individuals with Substance Use Disorder, and perform language audits within your organization.

Date/Time: April 25th, 2023 from 2:00pm – 3:00pm ET/1:00pm – 2:00pm CT/11:00am – 12:00pm PT

Presenter: Gretchen Bergman