Loading Events

Recovery Leadership Forum

  • This event has passed.
Date August 17 - August 19
Time 1:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Presenter Faces & Voices of Recovery
Register Register Now

TIME: 1pm-7pm EST/ 12pm-6pm CST / 11am – 5 pm MST/ 10am-4pm PST

*Includes 1 hour lunch and 30 minute break

Faces & Voices of Recovery invites you to a FREE virtual training sponsored by the Opioid Response Network. This Leadership Forum is a training that will examine how and why shifthappen in the addiction recovery movement, factors that drive success, and strategies that advocacy groups and leadership can employ to effect wide-scale change. We’ll explore leadership styles, supervision, servant leadership, mentoring a new generation of leaders, and keys to sustaining momentum.  

This is a great learning opportunity around leadership development and advocacy. Students, interns, faith leaders, managers, directors, advocates, harm reduction programs, public officials, policymakers, researchers, prevention specialists, medical professionals, law enforcement, criminal justice, treatment providers, people in recovery, family members, and allies. 

 

Guest Speaker: Mariel Hufnagel

Guided by an unwavering dedication to honor the innate worth and dignity of all human beings, and devoted to social, racial, economic and environmental justice, Mariel has long been a champion for the marginalized and disenfranchised. With more than a decade in the nonprofit sector, she is an award-winning, strategic, nonprofit executive and consultant nationally recognized as a passionate advocate, motivational speaker and expert trainer.

 

 

Presenters

Kristen Harper
Faces & Voices of Recovery
Director of Recovery Innovation
Subject Matter
Peer Recovery Support Services, Collegiate Recovery, Leadership Development

Presenter Bio

 

 

Phil Rutherford
Faces & Voices of Recovery
Chief Operating Officer
Subject Matter
Design & Facilitation of RDP, Peer Recovery Support Services, Substance Use Disorders & Re-entry

Presenter Bio

 

Joseph Hogan-Sanchez
Faces & Voices of Recovery
Director of Programs
Subject Matter
Peer Mentor, Facilitator, Trainer, Peer Recovery Coach
Recovery Advocacy & Leadership Development

Presenter Bio

 

Keegan Wicks
Faces & Voices of Recovery
National Advocacy & Outreach Manager
Subject Matter
Recovery Support
Community Reinforcement and Family Training
Recovery Advocacy & Policy

Presenter Bio

 

 

Dr. Vonzell Wade
Adjunct Faculty
Subject Matter
Peer Supervision, Ethics, Leadership Development

Presenter Bio