Loading Events

RCO Bootcamp

  • This event has passed.
Date July 27 - July 29
Time 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Presenter Faces & Voices of Recovery
Register Register Now

TIME: 12pm-6pm EST / 11am-5pm CST / 10am – 4 pm MST/ 9am-3pm PST 

*Includes 1 hour lunch and 30 minute break

 

Faces & Voices of Recovery invites you to a FREE virtual training sponsored by the Opioid Response Network. The RCO Bootcamp is a 13-hour Intensive Training

program for new and emerging Recovery Community Organization (RCO) directors, program managers and board members. The training covers all the basics to help build the capacity of small non-profit organizations. Breakout sessions focus on RCO start-up, governance, sustainability, policies and procedures, strategic planning, staff development and more.

 

Presenter Information

Owen Dougherty

Former Deputy Executive Director of the Georgia Council on Substance Abuse (GCSA)

Subject Matter
Development of Peer Recovery Support Services
Leadership Development

Presenter Bio

 

 


Chanda Santana
Founder & Director of DIVAS Who Win Freedom Center

Subject Matter
Peer Recovery Support Services
Self-Care & Compassion Fatigue

Presenter Bio