Loading Events

RCO Bootcamp

  • This event has passed.
Date February 22 - February 24
Time 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Register Register Now

TIME: 12pm-5pm EST / 11am-4pm CST / 10am-3pm MST / 9am-2pm PST

Faces & Voices of Recovery invites you to a FREE virtual training sponsored by the Opioid Response Network. The RCO Bootcamp is a 13-hour Training program for new and emerging Recovery Community Organization (RCO) directors, program managers and board members. The training covers all the basics to help build the capacity of small non-profit organizations. Breakout sessions focus on RCO start-up, governance, sustainability, policies and procedures, strategic planning, staff development and more.

RCO Bootcamp Schedule
Eastern TimeDay 1Day 2Day 3
12:00pm - 12:15pmWelcome: Daily Check-Ins
12:15pm - 1:30pmRCO InnovationsEthical Issues for RCOsSelf-Care and Compassion Fatigue
1:30pm - 2:00 pmBreak (30 minutes)
2:00 pm - 3:30 pmRCO Start-upOrganizational WellnessSustainability Planning
3:30 pm - 3:45 pmBreak (15 minutes)
3:45 pm - 5:00 pmGood GovernancePeer Leadership Development and SupervisionAdvocacy for RCOs

 

Presenter Information

Owen Dougherty
Former Deputy Executive Director of the Georgia Council on Substance Abuse

Subject Matter
Development of Peer Recovery Support Services
Leadership Development

Presenter Bio

 

 


Chanda Santana
Founder & Director of DIVAS Who Win Freedom Center

Subject Matter
Peer Recovery Support Services
Self-Care & Compassion Fatigue

Presenter Bio

 

Funding for this initiative was made possible (in part) by grant no. 1H79TI083343 from SAMHSA. The views expressed in written conference materials or publications and by speakers and moderators do not necessarily reflect the official policies of the Department of Health and Human Services; nor does mention of trade names, commercial practices, or organizations imply endorsement by the U.S. Government.