Loading Events

RCO Bootcamp

Date May 24, 2022 - May 26, 2022
Time 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Presenter Faces & Voices of Recovery
Register Register Now

TIME: 12pm-5pm EST / 11am-4pm CST / 10am-3pm MST / 9am-2pm PST

Faces & Voices of Recovery invites you to a FREE virtual training sponsored by the Opioid Response Network. The RCO Bootcamp is a 13-hour Training program for new and emerging Recovery Community Organization (RCO) directors, program managers and board members. The training covers all the basics to help build the capacity of small non-profit organizations. Breakout sessions focus on RCO start-up, governance, sustainability, policies and procedures, strategic planning, staff development and more.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Presenter Information

Owen Dougherty
Former Deputy Executive Director of the Georgia Council on Substance Abuse

Subject Matter
Development of Peer Recovery Support Services
Leadership Development

Presenter Bio

 

 


Chanda Santana
Founder & Director of DIVAS Who Win Freedom Center

Subject Matter
Peer Recovery Support Services
Self-Care & Compassion Fatigue

Presenter Bio