Loading Events

Recovery Ambassador Training

  • This event has passed.
Date June 29 - July 1
Time 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Presenter Faces & Voices of Recovery
Register Register Now

TIME: 9am-3pm PST / 11am-5pm CST / 12pm-6pm EST

Faces & Voices of Recovery invites you to a FREE virtual training sponsored by the Opioid Response Network. The Recovery Ambassador Program is a 6-hour training that prepares individuals to advance public understanding and appropriate responses to addiction. The training program consists of a one-day seminar. Course material includes instruction in participation on advisory councils, recruiting volunteers, building messages, organizing community action, engaging policy makers, raising money and renewing team effort.

Presenter Information

Michael Askew
Former Director of Advocacy at Connecticut Communities for Addiction Recovery

Subject Matter
Advocacy for Recovery Support Services
ReEntry Programs

Presenter Bio

 

 

 



Flo Hilliard
Former Director of Wisconsin Voices For Recovery and ED2 Recovery in the Department of Family Medicine at the University of Wisconsin-Madison.

Subject Matter
The Science of Addiction and Recovery
Video Producer & Grant Writer
Advocacy for Addiction Prevention,Treatment and Recovery

Presenter Bio