Loading Events

Recovery Ambassador Training

Date June 21, 2022 - June 23, 2022
Time 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Presenter Faces & Voices of Recovery
Register Register Now

TIME: 12pm-5pm EST / 11am-4pm CST/ 10am-3pm MST/ 9am-2pm PST

Faces & Voices of Recovery invites you to a FREE virtual training sponsored by the Opioid Response Network.  The Recovery Ambassador Program is a training that prepares individuals to advance public understanding and appropriate responses to addiction. The training program consists of  Our Stories Have Power, Recovery Messaging, the Science of Addiction & Recovery and the Recovery Ambassador curriculum. Course material includes instruction in language and stigma, recruiting volunteers, building messages, organizing community action, engaging policymakers, raising money and effective advocacy.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Presenter Information

Michael Askew
Former Director of Advocacy at Connecticut Communities for Addiction Recovery

Subject Matter
Advocacy for Recovery Support Services
ReEntry Programs

Presenter Bio

 

 

Flo Hilliard
Former Director of Wisconsin Voices For Recovery and ED2 Recovery in the Department of Family Medicine at the University of Wisconsin-Madison.

Subject Matter
The Science of Addiction and Recovery
Video Producer & Grant Writer
Advocacy for Addiction Prevention, Treatment and Recovery

Presenter Bio