Loading Events

Recovery Ambassador Training

  • This event has passed.
Date February 28, 2023 - March 2, 2023February 28, 2023
Time [tribe_event_inline id="18772"]{start_time} - {end_time}[/tribe_event_inline] EST

Faces & Voices of Recovery is proud to host this FREE virtual training sponsored by the Opioid Response Network.

The Recovery Ambassador Program is a 13-hour training that prepares individuals to advance public understanding and appropriate responses to addiction. The training program consists of a two-day seminar. Course material includes instruction in participation on advisory councils, recruiting volunteers, building messages, organizing community action, engaging policy makers, raising money and renewing team effort.

Date/Time: February 28 – March 2, 2023 from 12pm-5pm EST / 11am-4pm CST / 10am-3pm MST / 9am-2pm PST