Loading Events

Virtual Learning Community: Board Development

  • This event has passed.
Date August 23
Time 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Presenter Faces & Voices of Recovery
Register Register Now

TIME: 3pm-4pm EST/ 2pm-3pm CST /1pm – 2pm MST/ 12pm-1pm PST

This free virtual learning community session will provide an overview and discussion of the topic of board development. Developing a strong board of directors to provide strategic direction of the RCO as a non-profit organization is one major key to success. The format includes a brief presentation as well as Q & A with participants. 

Presenter Information


Robin L. Peyson
Co-Founder and Executive Director of the Recovery Coalition of Texas

Subject Matter
Development, Management and Advocacy for Integration of Public Health, Mental Health, and Substance Use Programs
Peer-based Recovery and Support Services

Presenter Bio